Stepping into the Crocheting world

In the past week, I went to pick out my yarn. There are so many types: different sizes, colors, textures, thicknesses. With the yarn I got…I have to use a larger sized hook because it is a thicker type of yarn

Today during genius hour I did hands on things with the yarn. I tried creating a slip knot: this starts holds the yarn onto the hook as you continue. I tried to attempt the chain stitch. That was more of a difficult task so my mom is beginning to teach me the granny stitch. She and my family have been doing this type of stitch for years now. moving from taking notes to actually hands on with  the yearn was a transition. It seemed very simple in the pictures and how it describes to move your hand position; but it was not as easy as I thought it was going to be.

Leave a Reply

